Call for Entries – The Heyerdahl Award 2023

Nominations are now open for the Heyerdahl Award 2023! The award is presented to the winner at the Shipowners' Association's annual conference on 21 March 2023

The Heyerdahl Award was established in 1999 by Thor Heyerdahl and the Norwegian Shipowners' Association. The award is presented every other year to candidates from the maritime industry who have made an outstanding contribution to the environment.

To qualify for the award, candidates must have demonstrated innovation and environmental work in accordance with Thor Heyerdahl's spirit.

Read more about the award - and nominate your candidate.