Nominations for the 2017 Heyerdahl Award now open

Submit your nomination for the 2017 Heyerdahl Award today!

The Heyerdahl Award was established in 1999 by the Norwegian Shipowners’ Association and the explorer Thor Heyerdahl. To qualify for the award, candidates must have demonstrated exceptional technical innovation and environmental work aligned with Thor Heyerdahl’s spirit for the conservation of the marine environment. Emphasis is placed on measures that combine environmental benefits with improved profitability.

The Norwegian Shipowners’ Association (NSA) holds the secretariat for the award.

Submit your candidate online here